I got hit by the thrown bat, no matter who sees it” Even though there was an agreement in the 4th trial, why was it judged as an obstruction of the hit? ‘Mystery’

“I threw the bat. If I hit normally, it is correct to hit. I threw the bat and interfered with Choi Jae-hoon’s throw. Personally, it’s a difficult decision to understand.”

In the 2023 Shinhan Bank SOL KBO League LG Twins-Hanwha Eagles game held at Jamsil Stadium in Seoul on the 20th, KBSN commentator Ryu Ji-hyun said about the decision made at the end of the 9th inning against 1-1.

In the end, it was a mistake.메이저사이트

The situation was this. Leading batter Shin Min-jae hit first base safely, and LG attempted a bunt strategy by pinch-hitting Jung Joo-hyun at Lee Jae-won’s at-bat. Hanwha Battery pitched out in anticipation of LG’s bunt. Catcher Choi Jae-hoon fell far and caught the ball.

At this moment, Jung Joo-hyun threw the bat and tried to hit the ball somehow. It was to prevent Shin Min-jae, who had already started, from being out.

The bat thrown by Joo-Hyun Jung hit Jae-Hoon Choi’s glove, and Jae-Hoon Choi collapsed in pain.

However, as a result of an agreement among four referees, including Kwon Young-chul, Jeon Il-soo, Kim Byeong-ju, and Yu Deok-hyeong, a decision was made that it was ‘obstruction of the hit’. It is said that the catcher held out his glove and interfered with the batter’s hitting.

Hanwha coach Choi Won-ho jumped out and protested by taking direct action, but the decision did not change. Shin Min-jae advances to second base, and hitter Jung Joo-hyun automatically goes to first base and becomes 1st and 2nd base safely, and Hanwha faces a crisis. It didn’t lead to a real point, but it left a feeling of discomfort.

Judging from the relay screen, Jung Joo-Hyun threw a bat and Choi Jae-Hoon was hit, so it looked rather like a ‘defense obstruction’. Not only commentator Ryu Ji-hyun, who was broadcasting the game, but also commentator Kim Tae-gyun, said, “It’s difficult to understand.”

just as expected. It was a mistake. After the game, KBO acknowledged the mistake of the situation. KBO explained, “As a result of the referee’s additional confirmation, it was a situation that should have been judged as defensive interference rather than hitting interference,” and “plans to take follow-up measures such as disciplinary action against the referee.”

Heo Woon, chairman of the referee, explained more precisely. In a phone call with My Daily, referee chairman Huh said, “According to the rules, if the batter was in a state where the bat was in contact with his hand for a little bit, it is a hit interruption.

However, in the field, it can be difficult to see if the bat has fallen from the hand momentarily. That’s why we reached a 4-sim agreement. This is because it is not a situation for video reading.

Referee Chairman Huh said, “The 4th trial agreement is the final decision. Even if it is wrong, we cannot raise an objection. It is not a situation where it should be a problem or not. The bat thrown by the batter hit the catcher. It was an obstruction. It was correct to explain the exact situation, so I announced the mistake.”

[The referees are agreeing on the at-bat situation of LG Jung Joo-hyun in the match against Hanwha-LG in the ‘2023 Shinhan Bank SOL KBO League’ held at Jamsil Baseball Stadium in Seoul on the afternoon of the 20th (above). LG Jung Joo-hyun throws a bat for a bunt at the end of the 9th inning (center). Hanwha coach Choi Won-ho is making a strong appeal after being judged to interfere with hitting (below).

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *